We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

William Hunter Way application approved: how your councillors voted

February 26, 2009 7:36 PM
Lib Dem Cllrs Kendall, Straw, Aspinell and Hardy at the William Hunter Way site

FLASHBACK - DECEMBER 2007: Lib Dem Councillors ask for the borough-wide consultation that never happened

This is how councillors voted on the William Hunter Way development.

The voting record is below:


Cllr Mathew Aspinell, Pilgrims Hatch (Lib Dem)

Cllr Ross Carter, Brentwood North (Lib Dem)

Cllr Karen Chilvers, Brentwood West (Lib Dem)

Cllr David Kendall, Pilgrims Hatch (Lib Dem)

Cllr Reg Straw, Brentwood North (Lib Dem)

Cllr Margaret Brehaut, Shenfield (Conservative)

Cllr David Minns, Brentwood South (Labour)

Cllr Roger Keeble, Tipps Cross (Independent)

NOTE: Lib Dem Deputy Leader, Cllr Barry Aspinell, was, by law, unable to vote having campaigned against the development.


Cllr Alan Braid, Hutton Central (Conservative)

Cllr Linda Golding, Herongate, Ingrave & West Horndon (Conservative)

Cllr Michael Golding, Brentwood South (Conservative)

Cllr Noelle Hones, Ingatestone, Fryerning & Mountnessing (Conservative)

Cllr Chris Hossack, Hutton East (Conservative)

Cllr Lionel Lee, Shenfield (Conservative)

Cllr Brandon Lewis, Hutton South (Conservative)

Cllr William Lloyd, Warley (Conservative)

Cllr Gordon MacLellan, Herongate, Ingrave & West Horndon (Conservative)

Cllr Jean McGinley, Hutton Central (Conservative)

Cllr Louise McKinlay, Hutton North (Conservative)

Cllr Jennifer Monnickendam, Hutton East (Conservative)

Cllr Keith Parker, Brizes & Doddinghurst (Conservative)

Cllr Dudley Payne, Hutton North (Conservative)

Cllr Jan Pound (Conservative)

Cllr Mark Reed, Hutton South (Conservative)

Cllr Karen Sheehan, Brentwood West (Conservative)

Cllr Tony Sleep, Ingatestone, Fryerning & Mountnessing (Conservative)

Cllr Keith Sparling, Brizes& Doddinghurst (Conservative)

Cllr David Tee, Warley (Conservative)