We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Meet our 2021 County Council Candidates

March 28, 2021 1:28 PM

County Council elections - Thursday 6 May 2021

In Brentwood there are four county divisions, each with one councillor. Councillors are usually elected for a four year term of office.

Currently, we have half the seats (see our councillors here), County Cllr Barry Aspinell in Brentwood North division and County Cllr David Kendall in Brentwood South Division. Both have been in post since 2009 and will defend their seats this year for a fourth term. In addition, borough Cllr Philip Mynott will run for the Hutton Division and parish councillor Darryl Sankey for the Rural Division.

Voting takes place on Thursday 6 May from 7am to 10pm but you can also vote by post. If you would like a postal vote please apply here.

Brentwood Hutton

(wards of Hutton Central, Hutton East, Hutton North, Hutton South and Ingrave, Herongate & West Horndon)

Cllr Philip Mynott


Tel: 01277525879

Email: philip.mynott@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Artist

Brentwood North

(wards of Brentwood North, Shenfield and Pilgrims Hatch)

Cllr Barry Aspinell


Tel: 07958623233

Email: barry.aspinell@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Retired Firefighter

Brentwood Rural

(wards of Brizes & Doddinghurst, Ingatestone, Fryerning & Mountnessing, South Weald & Tipps Cross)

Darryl Sankey, Ingatestone


Tel: 07905 222691

Email: darryl.sankey@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Retired accountant

Brentwood South

(wards of Brentwood South, Brentwood West and Warley)

Cllr David Kendall


Tel: 07768 667824

Email: david.kendall@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Business Owner