Borough Council elections - Thursday 2nd May 2019

In Brentwood there are 37 council seats spread across 15 wards. Eight of the wards have three elected councillors, whilst the six less populated wards are represented by two councillors, and the least populated ward is represented by just one councillor. Councillors are usually elected for a four year term of office.

Each year, a third of the council is up for election, with the fourth year holding County Council elections.

This year, there are 12 wards up for election, with the Liberal Democrats defending just one seat (Pilgrims Hatch).

Currently, we have 9 seats (see our councillors here) however, with 11 of this year's seats occupied by Conservatives (won on the day of the general election in 2015) we have an opportunity to make significant gains. In fact, only 7 seats need to change hands for the Conservatives to lose their majority.

Here, we will be listing our candidates of whom we are extremely proud to offer to the people of Brentwood as their representatives. Amongst them are two scientists, a nurse, a company director, a project manager and an accountant.

Voting takes place on Thursday 2nd May from 7am to 10pm but you can also vote by post. If you would like a postal vote please email postal.vote@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk or apply here.

Brentwood North

Mark Lewis - Brentwood North

MARK LEWIS

Tel: 07900998692

Email: mark.lewis@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Company Director

Brentwood South

Brenner Munden

BRENNER MUNDEN

Tel: 07535 749545

Email: brenner.munden@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Politics Student

Brentwood West

Sarah Cloke, Lib Dem

SARAH CLOKE

Tel: 07518588991

Email: sarah.cloke@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Scientist

Brizes & Doddinghurst

Hugh Gorton, Brentwood, Brizes & Doddinghurst (Karen Chilvers)

HUGH GORTON

Tel: 07870 310436

Email: hugh.gorton@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Retired Scientist

Hutton East

Announcement pending.

Hutton North

Gary McDonnell

Gary MacDonnell

GARY MacDONNELL

Email: gary.macdonnell@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Project Manager

Ingrave, Herongate & West Horndon

Anne Long

ANNE LONG

Email: anne.long@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Retired School Librarian

Ingatestone, Fryerning & Mountnessing

Darryl Sankey, Ingatestone

DARRYL SANKEY

Tel: 07905 222691

Email: darryl.sankey@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Retired accountant

Pilgrims Hatch

Cllr Vicky Davies

CLLR VICKY DAVIES

Tel: 07885 332512

Email: vicky.davies@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Healthcare Trainer

Tipps Cross

Announcement pending.

Shenfield

Announcement pending.

Warley

Jay Laplain - Warley (Karen Chilvers)

JAY LAPLAIN

Tel: 07746143895

Email: jay.laplain@brentwoodlibdems.org.uk

Occupation: Project Manager

No elections are scheduled in Hutton Central, Hutton South or South Weald this year.